The Ottawa School of the Alexander Technique

offers a minimum of three year teacher training course (1,600 hours) approved by CANSTAT (Canadian Society of Teachers of the Alexander Technique).  The program is certified by Employment and Social Development Canada to issue tax receipts.

Individual guidance and attention are ensured, through a student/teacher ratio no greater than five to one, to foster the high standard of personal "Use and Functioning" required to teach the F.M. Alexander Technique.

The training course is devoted to furthering one's personal work as the basis for acquiring the practical hands-on and verbal skills necessary to communicate its principles.

Anatomy relevant to our teaching profession as well as knowledge of Alexander's writings and procedures are an integral part of the curriculum.

Having completed the training course and demonstrated one's understanding and abilities, the student will be granted a certification to teach the F.M. Alexander Technique. This certification is recognized by affiliated societies around the world.

The intensive experience provided by the training course can also be used to deepen one's personal engagement in a chosen field of interest and inquiry such as theater, music, athletic performance and teaching at a very reasonable cost without necessarily desiring to become a teacher.

For details of admission and curriculum please contact me directly.

brigitte Caron
info@mindznmotion.ca
Telephone: 613-789-7972

"Attention to the process of learning is more important than grabbing for results, more important still is the freedom from fear of failure."
F.M. Alexander

L’École de Technique Alexander d'Ottawa

offre un cours de formation des professeurs d’un minimum de trois ans (1 600 heures) approuvé par la CANSTAT (Société Canadienne des Professeurs de la Technique Alexander).

Une orientation et une attention individuelles sont assurées par une proportion élève/professeur ne dépassant jamais cinq pour un, afin de favoriser le haut niveau d’« usage et de fonctionnement » personnels exigé pour enseigner la Technique F.M. Alexander.

Le cours de formation est consacré à approfondir le travail personnel des étudiants comme base pour acquérir les compétences pratiques et verbales nécessaires pour communiquer les principes de la T.A.

L’anatomie pertinente à notre profession enseignante de même que la connaissance des écrits et des procédures d’Alexander font partie intégrante du programme.

Ayant terminé le cours de formation et démontré sa compréhension et ses capacités, l’étudiant ou l’étudiante se verra remettre un certificat lui permettant d’enseigner la Technique F.M. Alexander. Ce certificat est reconnu par les sociétés affiliées dans le monde entier.

L’expérience intensive fournie par le cours de formation peut également être utilisée pour approfondir son engagement personnel dans un domaine choisi d’intérêt et de recherche comme le théâtre, la musique, la performance athlétique et l’enseignement, et ce, à un coût très raisonnable sans nécessairement désirer devenir professeur.

Pour des détails relatifs à l’admission et au programme, veuillez communiquer directement avec moi.

brigitte Caron
info@mindznmotion.ca
613-789-7972

« L’attention portée au processus d’apprentissage est plus importante que l’atteinte de résultats; plus importante encore est la libération de la peur d’échouer. »
F.M. Alexander